To promote and enhance the game of girls lacrosse throughout Arizona

My my My my
Congratulations to the 2017 Arizona USL Award Recipients. These finalists were at the top of their class.


All American - Ali Archer (Chaparral) & Kayla Swanson (Xavier)
A US Lacrosse All-American is a player who exhibits superior skills and techniques and possesses exceptional game sense and knowledge. A US Lacrosse All-American is one of the best players in the United States, while also embodying excellent sportsmanship.

All Academic - Sierra Averill (Pinnacle) & Lauren Prince (Chaparral)
A US Lacrosse All-Academic honoree is a player who exhibits exemplary lacrosse skills, good sportsmanship on the field, and represents high standards of academic achievement in the classroom.
Coach of the Year - Riley Winter (Pinnacle)
This award honors those Head Coaches in each area from both the men’s and women’s game who exemplify the ideals of the game of lacrosse. The award is intended to recognize the individuals overall coaching performance and contribution, not just coaching wins - although they may be considered. 

Jackie Pitts - Caroline Livingston (Horizon)
This award recognizes a senior player in each area who truly honors the game of lacrosse, is invested in the development of the game in her community, is an exceptional player who continually strives to improve her game, and is an exemplary member of her team. She exemplifies the spirit of the game, on and off the field. Academically, she is an outstanding student and a valued role model in her school.


2017 AGLA Post Season Awards

Goalie of the Year Jovanna Romeo Chaparral
Defender of the Year Sierra Averill Pinnacle
Midfielder of the Year Alexis Archer Chaparral
Attacker of the Year Morgan Kubicki Chaparral
1st Team All State
Jovanna Romeo
Sierra Averill Pinn Kelly Hitchcock Chap Riley Bynum Pinn
Alexis Archer Chap Lauren Johnson Pinn Kayla Swanson Xavier
Gabi Sarussi Chap Samantha Bell  Pinn  
Morgan Kubicki  Chap  Payton Juba  Pinn Kayla Christensen Pinn
2nd Team All State
Emma Sheridan Chap Lauren Prince Chap  
Anna Debiec DV Katie Shirley DV Bella Johnson Xavier
Kaia Williams Gilbert Kathryn Preul Horizon Katie Hobaica Xavier
Margaret Marshall DV Gabriella Abbadessa DV  
Caylie Wagner Xavier Erin Langley DV Capri Abbadessa DV
Sportswoman of the Year Kathryn Preul Horizon
Coach of the Year  Riley J. Winter Pinnacle
Honor the Game Award Pinnacle Girls Lacrosse
Volunteer of the Year Award Reggie Younger Jr.